Kaduna Govt names Boards of five parastatals including KADIPA

The Kaduna State Government has constituted the boards of five parastatals. These are the Kaduna State Investment Promotion Agency (KADIPA), the Kaduna Facility Management Agency (KADFAMA), the Kaduna Geographic Information Service (KADGIS), the Kaduna State Internal Revenue Service (KADIRS) and the Kaduna State Bureau of Pensions.
John Coumantaros, boss of Flour Mills of Nigeria, is Vice-Chairman of KADIPA. The corporate titan leads a team of private sector players that will, under the chairmanship of Deputy Governor Barnabas Yusuf Bala, work to promote the investment objectives of the Kaduna State Government. Other members of the KADIPA board are Hajiya Farida Dankaka, Mrs. Adama Jibrin, Alhaji Abdulkadir Idris Mayana, and Samaila Barau Maigoro.
As part of the further institutionalisation of KADIPA, the Government also announced the appointment of an executive team for the agency. Leading the team as Executive Secretary is Gambo Hamza. Hafiz Bayerowill head investor relations while Hadiza Hamza is responsible for public-private partnerships and privatisation. The finance and administration function will be led by Shizzer Bada.
Alhaji Ahmed Tijjani Ramalan, businessman and senior politician, will chair the board of KADFAMA, the new agency that is charged with the maintenance of all government assets. Other members of the KADFAMA board are: Abdulrahman Garba, Yahaya Baba Pate and Rebecca Barde. The management of the agency is led by the Director-General, Ibrahim Hamza, with AishatuMohammed Abubakar as Executive Director.
The board of KADGIS is chaired by Engineer AminuAliyu, Mrs Deborah Iliya, Aminu Mahmood and Mrs Aisha Indo Rimi as members.
The members of the board of the Kaduna State Bureau of Pensions are Mrs. Halima Lenti Hyet, Mrs HadizaTukur-Ahmed, and Mrs Habiba Kolo, with Mr. Dan Ndackson as Executive Secretary.
Alhaji Mukhtar Ahmed has been nominated as Chairman of the Kaduna Internal Revenue Service (KADIRS), pending confirmation by the Kaduna State House of Assembly. He is current acting chairman of the agency. His executive management team consists of Ahmed Salihu, Mrs. Esther Jimen, Thomas Ishaku and Ango Liman as Executive Directors. Mr. Francis Kozahis appointed Secrtary/Legal Adviser. Other members of the Board of KADIRS are: Abubakar Rilwan, SalisuTanko Wusono and Mrs. Joyce Tagwai representing the three senatorial districts; Dr. Alimi Bello, former chairman of the Kaduna Chamber of Commerce, and Aisha Mujaddadi of GEMS-3, are the private sector representatives while Yahaya Shinko, Ben Kure and Engineer Mohammed Usman are representing the chairmen of the 23 local government councils

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.